News 14 Jun 2024

Team Australia named for Junior Motocross World Championship

Next month's 2024 event set for Circuit Kamperweg Heerde in Netherlands.

Image: Foremost Media.

A six-rider roster has been named for the 2024 FIM Junior Motocross World Championship as part of Team Australia, led by national MX3 red plate-holder Koby Hantis alongside US-based Heath Fisher, Seth Thomas and Bodie Court, as well as Lewis-Jay Carafa and Mason Ezergailis.

It will be Hantis and Fisher in the 125cc category, Thomas and Court on 85cc machinery, and Carafa and Ezergailis riding 65ccs when the gates drop at Circuit Kamperweg Heerde in the Netherlands, on July 14.

WBR Yamaha Bulk Nutrients rider Hantis has been a standout to date in the Penrite ProMX Championship and will revert to a YZ125 for the world juniors, while Fisher is regarded as one of the country’s top young racers.

GasGas Junior Racing Team rider Thomas recently clinched the three-round MX85 Cup contested at ProMX events, while it was Carafa who won the first MX65 Futures event at Maitland last time out. All six riders are new – or returning – to Team Australia for the 2024 edition, with Fisher and Thomas last contesting the event in Finland during 2022.