News 19 Dec 2023

Murray Bridge a second SA round on 2024 ProMX calendar

Next year's revised eight-round schedule now made official.

Image: Foremost Media.

Murray Bridge will make for a second South Australian round on the 2024 Penrite ProMX Championship calendar, completing next year’s eight-round schedule.

Formerly a fixture of Australian motocross, Murray Bridge will make its first appearance since Motorcycling Australia (MA) launched ProMX in 2021, marking round five of the season.

“The 2024 ProMX championship is now locked in and we’re delighted to see Murray Bridge return to the national motocross scene for the first time since 2019,” said MA CEO Peter Doyle.

“The track always provides exceptional racing, and the South Coast Motocross Club knows how to run events with clockwork precision. All the elements are in place for an outstanding round on June 23.”

The addition of Murray Bridge sees it join Gillman as a second South Australian-based event on the new calendar, also confirming that Appin or Wodonga won’t return to the series next season.

2024 Australian ProMX Championship calendar:
Rd1 – 17 March – Wonthaggi, VIC
Rd2 – 7 April – Horsham, VIC
Rd3 – 5 May – Gillman, SA
Rd4 – 26 May – Maitland, NSW
Rd5 – 23 June – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd6 – 21 July – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd7 – 11 August – Gympie, QLD
Rd8 – 17-18 August – Queensland Moto Park, QLD