News 3 Oct 2023

7plus and to broadcast 2023 AUSX championship

Australian Supercross commences this Saturday in Adelaide.

Image: Foremost Media.

The 2023 Fox Australian Supercross Championship (AUSX) will be broadcast on 7plus and, with coverage from each of the three rounds live and free.

On-air action commences with round one this Saturday, 7 October, at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre as Lee Hogan and Danny Ham will call the action from the booth.

Expert analysis will also be provided by international supercross and motocross legend Chad Reed, as well as Kam Williams as the battles for the SX1, SX2, SX3 and 85cc CR22 Cup take place on-track.

“The Seven Network’s support and coverage in 2022 was incredible and we’re delighted to have them on board again in 2023 as our broadcast partner,” said AUSX championship director Kelly Bailey.

“Being able to offer the entire championship live and free is a huge win for fans – the more opportunities to showcase our electrifying sport and incredible athletes, to more people, the better.”

“With every heat, LCQ and final across SX1, SX3, SX3 and the 85cc CR22 Cup covered in the live broadcast on 7plus and, the Fox Australian Supercross Championship will reach more people than ever before in 2023.”

In a boost for the event’s global audience, the championship will be beamed internationally, via platform. The broadcast will feature exclusive AUSX content including behind-the-scenes access and interviews in addition to a four-hour racing package.

“With 10 percent of our riders being international and a growing global supercross fanbase, we’re pleased to partner with WSX to provide a new way to watch from outside of Australia,” added Bailey. “With the likes of Justin Brayton, Dean Wilson, Max Anstie, Josh Hill and Robbie Wageman riding, the calibre of racing is going to be first-class.”

Following the opening round in Adelaide this Saturday, the AUSX Championship moves to Newcastle, New South Wales, on 11 November before concluding at Marvel Stadium, Melbourne, on Friday 24 November.