News 25 Jun 2023

Ferris takes Toowoomba Top 10 Pole Shootout honours

Four-time champion wins lap-time duel against Gibbs and Tanti.

Image: Foremost Media.

Brisbane Motorcycles Yamaha’s multi-time champion Dean Ferris snatched the fastest lap of the Australian ProMX Top 10 Pole Shootout after a thrilling duel with KTM Racing Team’s Kirk Gibbs and defending champion Aaron Tanti (CDR Yamaha Monster Energy).

Ferris posted a 1m48.648s lap-time, eventually beating Gibs by 0.56 seconds, with Tanti a further 0.7s back.

Red plate-holder Jed Beaton logged the fourth-fastest lap, ahead of his Boost Mobile Honda Racing team-mate Kyle Webster.

CDR Yamaha Monster Energy’s Luke Clout finished P6, ahead of Hamish Harwood (Davey Motorsports KTM), Brett Metcalfe (GO24 Racing), Todd Waters (Raceline Husqvarna Berry Sweet Racing) and Luke Zielinski (Yamaha).

Detailed results