News 7 Jun 2023

WSX rider line-up finalised for the 2023 season

Remaining entries announced ahead of Villa Park opener in July.

Image: Foremost Media.

Complete rider and team lists have been finalised ahead of the 2023 World Supercross Championship (WSX), with the remaining 13 entries outlined ahead of next month’s season-opener in the UK.

Notably, Craig Dack Racing will field Josh Hill once again in the WSX category, this time joined by new signing Grant Harlan in the outfit’s premier class program.

YZ450F regular Luke Clout will make the switch to SX2, remaining with the CDR organization alongside Australian teammate Tanti, who will compete on a YZ250F once more in WSX this year. Both will split their time between outdoor nationals and supercross across two classes.

Completing the Bud Racing team are Frenchmen Anthony Bourdon and Adrien Escoffier, both will contest the SX2 class in this year’s championship. The pair each finished inside the top 10 in the WSX category last year.

American Jace Owen is another familiar face returning to the WSX championship, however, he has switched to the Team GSM Yamaha camp for 2023, and will continue to race in the SX2 class. Newcomers in the SX2 class include Cullin Park and Hunter Yoder, who will be Suzuki-mounted at Pipes Motorsport Group (PMG).

MDK Motorsports has signed Max Miller and Firepower Polyflor Honda’s Gage Linville will also contest the SX2 category, while Kevin Moranz (Honda Nils) and Anthony Rodriguez (MDK Motorsports) are two of the latest additions to the WSX class.

The 2023 World Supercross Championship is set to commence at Villa Park, Birmingham, on 1 July, marking the first of six rounds in this year’s series.