News 21 May 2023

A4DE overall winners crowned following final day in Harvey

Headlined by seventh-career EW class title for JGR Yamaha's Gardiner.

Image: Foremost Media.

A host of deserving winners were crowned at the conclusion of the 2023 Pilot Air Compressors Australian Four Day Enduro (A4DE) in Harvey, Western Australia, on Saturday.

The E1 title belonged to Korey McMahon (GASGAS) following a dominant week, leading Cooper Sheidow (ShopYamaha Off-Road Racing) and Will Price (Empire Kawasaki), who topped day four, in the final standings.

E2 saw Motul Pirelli Sherco rider Jonte Reynders edge Josh Green (ShopYamaha Off-Road Racing) by just 0.563s on combined times after the latter injured his knee on lap one of the final moto. That enabled Reynders to pull clear, with Green and Andy Wilksch (KTM) – also nursing a recent knee injury – completing the podium.

Winning E3 was Riley McGillivray (KTM), who had put himself in position to clinch in the final moto, which he also went on to top. Joining him on the overall podium was Husqvarna duo Sam Pretscherer and Stefan Granquist, who had overcome a major crash on the opening day.

There was no denying Yamaha JGR Ballards’ Jess Gardiner a seventh A4DE victory in the EW category, over five minutes ahead of Emelie Karlsson (Husqvarna) and with Ebony Nielsen (KTM) filling the top three positions on the podium.

Additional winners included longtime pro-level racer Glenn Kearney (Honda) in his return to competition with the EV overall, as Gavin Russell (KTM) won the EM division.

New South Wales topped the Senior Trophy thanks to Green, Granquist, Jeremy Carpentier (Yamaha JGR Ballards), McMahon, Ben Kearns (KTM) and Kearney, ahead of Victoria and Western Australia. It was Victoria that won the Junior Trophy from WA and NSW, with the Women’s Trophy led by NSW over Queensland and WA.

Detailed results