News 7 May 2023

Webster takes Maitland Pole Shootout honours

Honda pairing Webster and Beaton lead CDR Yamaha's Tanti and Clout in final qualifying session.

Image: Foremost Media.

Kyle Webster led a Boost Mobile Honda Racing lock-out of the Top 10 Pole Shootout at the fourth round of the 2023 Penrite ProMX at Maitland, as he led edged his team-mate, Jed Beaton for the pole position honours.

Red-plate holder Beaton finished just 0.075s behind Webster, with CDR Yamaha Monster Energy racers Aaron Tanti and Luke Clout finishing third and fourth respectively.

A further second back was KTM Racing Team’s Kirk Gibbs, who finished ahead of yesterday’s first-race winner, Dean Ferris (Brisbane Motorcycles Yamaha).

Hamish Harwood (CML KTM Davey Motorsports), Todd Waters (Raceline Husqvarna Berry Sweet Racing) and Jai Walker (KTM) filled the remaining positions in the session.

Detailed resultsĀ