News 3 Dec 2022

Webster and Anstie set qualifying pace at Wagga Wagga AUSX finale

Honda Racing riders fill top two positions in each class.

Image: Foremost Media.

Honda Racing has dominated both the SX1 and SX2 qualifying sessions at the final round of the 2022 Fox Australian Supercross Championship, with Kyle Webster and Max Anstie posting the fastest times in their classes.

At the Wagga Speedway Arena, Webster and series leader Justin Brayton (Honda Racing) topped the time-sheets in the SX1 class.

Webster’s quickest lap of 1m02.313s was just 0.035s quicker than Brayton, as round three winner, Matt Moss (BBR 102 Motorsports) completed the top three.

CDR Yamaha Monster Energy Team’s Josh Hill and Aaron Tanti rounded out the top five, as Dylan Wills (Husqvarna Racing Team), Dylan Wood (KTM), Cory Watts (Honda) Zachary Watson (Honda) and Blake Cobbin (GasGas) filled out the top 10.

Image: Foremost Media.

In the SX2 division, Honda Racing’s SX2 championship leader Max Anstie posted the fastest time in SX2 qualifying, while his team-mate, Wilson Todd, finished almost half a second behind him in P2.

KTM Racing Team’s Nathan Crawford continued his strong supercross form with a third-quickest time.

Serco Yamaha’s Cole Thompson and Yamalube Yamaha Racing’s Jayce Cosford completed the top five-fastest lap-times.

Rhys Budd (Yamalube Yamaha Racing), Noah Ferguson (GasGas Racing Team), Jaxon Hadlow (WBR Yamaha), Jai Constantinou (Empire Kawasaki) and Kaleb Barham (Husqvarna) filled the remaining top 10 positions.

Detailed results