News 23 Feb 2020

Sunday AORC wins in Toowoomba for Milner, Sanders and Semmens

Round two of the off-road season signifies an intense year ahead.

Image: Foremost Media.

It was another winning result for Daniel Milner (E2) in Toowoomba’s second round of the 2020 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC), which also saw Daniel Sanders (E3) and Mason Semmens (E1) take victories.

Milner managed to deliver KTM Enduro Racing Team the E2 class with the quickest time of all outright, heading Sanders and Todd Waters (Husqvarna).

In the E2 category it was Milner who led the way at 59m40.014s, ahead of enduro newcomer Waters, with the experienced Josh Green (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing) finishing third for a repeat podium of yesterday.

Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team’s defending champion Sanders was once again unstoppable in E3, his total time stopping at 1h00m34.390s following the six tests. He topped yesterday’s podium of Jonte Reynders (Motul Pirelli Sherco) and Callum Norton (KTM).

The E1 division belonged to newcomer Semmens, who was signed to KTM in the off-season and started in the strongest possible way. He won ahead of Kyron Bacon (KTM) and defending champion Luke Styke (Yamaha Active8 Yamalube Racing), who had a mishap in test two.

KTM-mounted Korey McMahon won EJ again on day two, as Jess Gardiner (Women), Kirk Hutton (Masters) and Lee Stephens (Veterans) also took today’s wins. Topping the 2-Stroke Cup was Brad Hardaker.

Rounds three and four of the 2020 Australian Off-Road Championship are scheduled for Dungog in New South Wales on 14-15 March.

Detailed results