News 11 Aug 2019

Roczen takes out dominant Unadilla Pro Motocross win

Ferrandis wins 250MX as Lawrence scores 13th on debut.

Image: Supplied.

Team Honda HRC’s Ken Roczen rode to a commanding 1-1 scorecard at Unadilla’s 10th round of the 2019 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, as Dylan Ferrandis (Monster Energy Yamalube Yamaha Star Racing) took out top honours in 250MX.

German ace Roczen couldn’t be stopped at he put on a dominant display, taking out both moto wins on his way to the overall, ultimately joined on the podium by Marvin Musquin (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and Zach Osborne (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing).

Points leader and two-time defending champion Eli Tomac (Monster Energy Kawasaki) for fourth, followed by Jason Anderson (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing) in fifth.

The 250MX class saw Ferrandis and points leader Adam Cianciarulo (Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki) tied on the points with a moto win to each their names, but it was the Frenchman who was granted the win on countback.

Chase Sexton (Geico Honda) locked out the podium ahead of Monster Energy Yamalube Yamaha Star Racing duo Justin Cooper and Colt Nichols, as Australian Jett Lawrence (Amsoil Factory Connection Honda) made his Pro Motocross debut, lodging a 21-8 scorecard for 13th overall. The series now heads to Budds Creek for round 11 this weekend.

Detailed results