News 6 May 2019

Team Australia revealed for 2019 International Six Days Enduro

World Trophy, Junior World Trophy and Women's World Trophy line-up confirmed.

Image: Supplied.

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has revealed the squad that will represent the country at year’s FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE), scheduled for 11-16 November at Portimao in Portugal.

Team Australia comes off mega successful campaign at the ISDE in 2018, winning the prized World Trophy and Women’s World Trophy, while Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team) took out top honours in the Outright standings.

Milner will head up the team once again 2019, and will be joined by long-time competitor Daniel Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team), while Josh Green (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube) returns to Team Australia for 2019, bringing a World Trophy win to the table from his 2015 endeavour.

Rounding out the 2019 Australian World Trophy Team is Green’s Active8 Yamaha Yamalube teammate Luke Styke – Styke has become the first Australian to win an Australian motocross, supercross and AORC title, and will be an extremely valuable asset to the World Trophy team in what will be his maiden ISDE.

Australia’s Junior World Trophy team sees three familiar faces with Michael Driscoll (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube), Wil Ruprecht (Yamaha) and Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) completing the line-up, as the ever-dominant Australian Women’s World Trophy squad will consist of Tayla Jones (Husqvarna), Jessica Gardiner (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) and Mackenzie Tricker (KTM), this year attempting to claim an incredible seventh consecutive crown.