News 1 Apr 2019

Round two success in Wonthaggi

MX Nationals press release:

Wonthaggi played host to round two of the Pirelli MX Nationals on Sunday, with the championship again falling victim to tough weather conditions the riders found themselves pushed to their limits and results shaken up.

DPH Husqvarna rider Wilson Todd, dominated the Pirelli MX2 class in both the back to back motos, and the traditional 20 minute moto, finding himself on top of the podium for the round and gaining the red plate coming into round three at Broadford.

1-Wilson Todd – 1-1-1
2- Aaron Tanti – 2-9-4
3- Jy Roberts – 7-2-5
4- Jay Wilson – 4-12-3
5- Cooper Pozniak – 3-4-13

Raceline KTM Thor rider Regan Duffy had a straight sweep qualifying first and dominating in both the motos in the Motul MXD class and taking the red plate.

1- Regan Duffy – 1-1
2- Mason Rowe – 2-3
3- Rhys Budd – 3-4
4- Noah Ferguson – 4-5
5- Mason Semmens – 5-6

The Thor MX1 class saw international rider Erki Kahro, take away the first moto win followed by Hayden Melross, and Luke Clout. Moto two saw Todd Waters reclaim first postition after a first moto crash followed by Luke Clout, and Hayden Melross, Melross now claims the red plate.

1- Luke Clout – 3-2
2- Hayden Melross – 2-3
3- Erki Kahro – 1-6
4- Kirk Gibbs – 8-7
5-Lawson Bopping – 5-10

Series promoter Kevin Williams paid tribute to the club and all volunteers for their efforts of the weekend.

“It was a fantastic weekend of racing, we were again challenged with tough weather conditions, however the club did a fantastic job with track preparation, and the volunteers who helped through were really a credit to the event” Said Williams

For all things MX Nationals follow our instagram page @mxnationals