News 2 Nov 2018

MX Nationals 2019 calendar outline revealed

Australian championship to remain at 10 rounds with two double headers.

Image: Foremost Media.

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has released its 2019 calendar for national events, which includes an outline of when each round of next year’s Pirelli MX Nationals will take place.

The Australian championship is set to remain at 10 rounds, while two double headers will once again be rolled out, this time in South Australia for rounds four and five on 4-5 May, along with the Queensland finale on 3-4 August.

The series will kick-off earlier than usual on 17 March in New South Wales before heading into two Victorian stops on 31 March and 14 April.

A lengthy break will follow the South Australian double-header, with racing to resume in Queensland on 23 June. Rounds seven and eight will be held in New South Wales 14 July and 28 July respectively. Hosting venues of the 2019 MX Nationals series are still to be confirmed.

2019 MX Nationals calendar outline:
Rd1 – 17 March – NSW
Rd2 – 31 March – VIC
Rd3 – 14 April – VIC
Rd4 – 4 May – SA
Rd5 – 5 May – SA
Rd6 – 23 June – QLD
Rd7 – 14 July – NSW
Rd8 – 28 July – NSW
Rd9 – 3 August – QLD
Rd10 – 4 August – QLD