News 4 Oct 2018

Pro Motocross schedule revealed for 2019 season

Prestigious series remains with 12-round schedule next year.

2019 ama motocross schedule

Source: Supplied.

The 12-round schedule for the 2019 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship has been revealed, confirming a host of popular venues will return next year along with the addition of WW Motocross Park.

A total of 24 motos will take place across both 450MX and 250MX classes, where the world’s elite motocross athletes will battle to win the coveted titles.

The action will kick off as it has for 12 of the past 15 seasons with the Hangtown Motocross Classic on 18 May, before traveling across the country and to every corner of the US on a championship journey that will visit 11 states. The series is due to wrap up at Ironman Raceway in Crawfordsville, Indiana, on 24 August.

2019 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross calendar:
Rd1 – 18 May – Hangtown Motocross Classic
Rd2 – 25 May – Glen Helen National
Rd3 – 1 June – Thunder Valley National
Rd4 – 15 June – High Point National
Rd5 – 22 June – Florida National
Rd6 – 29 June – Soutwick National
Rd7 – 6 July – RedBud National
Rd8 – 20 July – Spring Creek National
Rd9 – 27 July – Washougal National
Rd10 – 10 August – Unadilla National
Rd11 – 17 August – Budds Creek National
Rd12 – 24 August – Ironman National