News 11 Sep 2018

RedBud MXoN shapes up as complete entry list is revealed

Over 30 nations confirmed for the prestigious event.

2018 mxon entry list

Source: Supplied.

A complete entry list for the 2018 Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations (MXoN) has been revealed, confirming all 31 nations’ three-rider squads along with the numbers they’ve been appointed with for the 7 October event at RedBud in the United States of America.

It was determined last month that Team Australia will be represented by talented trio Kirk Gibbs (KTM Motocross Racing Team), Hunter Lawrence (114 Motorsport Honda) and Mitch Evans (Raceline Pirelli KTM), which offers the country a strong chance of landing a respectable result.

Defending champion Team France has enlisted Gautier Paulin (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing), Dylan Ferrandis (Monster Energy Yamalube Star Racing Yamaha) and Romain Febvre (Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing) as they endeavour to earn the Chamberlain Trophy for the fifth consecutive year.

Hosting country Team USA will field a highly-competitive squad as it pushes to regain top honours at the prestigious event, with 2018 Pro Motocross champions Eli Tomac (Monster Energy Kawasaki) and Aaron Plessinger (Monster Energy Yamalube Star Racing Yamaha) set join experienced MXoN contender Justin Barcia (Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing).

A full outline of the 2018 MXoN entry list can be found below.

2018 mxon entry list