News 16 Feb 2018

Complete Split Rhythm rider line-up revealed

Event tracks toward Adelaide 500 weekend in South Australia.

Image: Foremost Media.

Organisers of the New Holland Split Rhythm event to be staged at the Adelaide 500 have confirmed the rich roster of talent who will take to the unique circuit in South Australia between 1-3 March.

Headlined by Penrite Honda Racing’s local international Brett Metcalfe, a total of nine top-level motocross and supercross racers will take to the 450-metre course alongside the Supercars opener.

Lining up alongside Metcalfe will be US-bound Todd Waters also aboard Honda machinery, multiple Australian Supercross champion Dan Reardon, reigning back-to-back SX2 champion Jackson Richardson, CDR Yamaha talent Dylan Long, Kade Mosig, Dylan Wills, Robbie Marshall and another South Australian in Luke Arbon. Cheyne Boyd has been listed as a reserve.

Situated by the main entrance to the event, there will be plenty of New Holland Split Rhythm action across the Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday of the event, with multiple sessions on all days for fans and newcomers to the sport.

For more information and to secure your tickets to the event alongside the opening round of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship on 1-3 March, visit