News 5 Jun 2017

Venues updated on 2017 Australian Supercross calendar

Another updated schedule released by Motorcycling Australia.

Image: Jeremy Hammer.

Revised locations for the 2017 Australian Supercross Championship have been unveiled as Motorcycling Australia (MA) launches a brand new series website.

Although the national calendar is yet to reflect the most recent schedule released, the six-round series will be hosted across five events at four locations this season.

Jimboomba X Stadium in Queensland will play host to rounds one and six of the season to book-end the calendar, with Coolum removed after previously appearing on the provisional schedule.

In between, round two is due for Bacchus Marsh Motocross Track in Victoria, round three will take place at Virginia in South Australia (previously listed as Wayville) and rounds four/five will feature at Sydney’s prestigious AUS-X Open in Qudos Bank Arena.

The new-look Australian Supercross Championship website launched in the lead-up to the 2017 series can be viewed at

2017 Australian Supercross Championship calendar:
Rd1 – 23 September – Jimboomba, QLD
Rd2 – 14 October – Bacchus Marsh, VIC
Rd3 – 28 October – Virginia, SA
Rds 4-5 – 11-12 November – Sydney, NSW (AUS-X Open)
Rd6 – 18 November – Jimboomba, QLD