News 10 Mar 2017

Husqvarna names 2017 EnduroGP rider line-up

Four-man roster includes former MXGP racer Charlier.

Source: Supplied.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing revealed their revised rider line-up for the 2017 FIM Enduro World Championship featuring a mixture of championship winners and promising talent.

Under the guidance of team manager Andreas Hölzl, the team is set to contest both the premier EnduroGP and the revised Enduro 2 categories of the upcoming world championship series.

Two-time world champion Matthias Bellino will lead the factory Husqvarna charge for 2017 as he opts to ride the TE 300 two-stroke in the premier EnduroGP category.

Making the switch from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing MXGP team to off-road for 2017, Christophe Charlier will complete the squad’s EnduroGP rider roster aboard the FE 350 on debut.

Aboard the Husqvarna TE 250, Danny McCanney will contest the Enduro 2 category for 2017 joined alongside by Austria’s Pascal Rauchenecker aboard his FE 250 ride.

The 2017 FIM Enduro World Championship will get underway on 25-26 March at the season-opening grand prix of Finland set to take place in Paijanne, Helsinki.