News 23 Nov 2016

2017 Australian Off-Road Championship calendar revealed

Regular 12-round series set to remain for next season.

Image: Mad Dog Images.

Image: Mad Dog Images.

The release of Motorcycling Australia’s (MA) national competition calendar for 2017 has confirmed the dates and locations for next year’s Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC).

Next year’s series will continue to use a double-header format, which will see the 12-round championship hosted over six seperate weekends.

Monkerai in New South Wales will hold the season opener on the second weekend of April before heading to Victoria, while Queensland’s fifth and sixth rounds will mark the halfway point of the series.

The championship will pick-up again at the end of June in Renmark, South Australia, which will then see it head back to New South Wales, followed by the season finale in Victoria at a location that is yet to be revealed.

Provisional 2017 Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) calendar:
Rds 1-2 – 8-9 April – Monkerai, NSW
Rds 3-4 – 22-23 April – Rawson, VIC
Rds 5-6 – 13-14 May – Miva, QLD
Rds 7-8 – 24-25 June – Renmark, SA
Rds 9-10 – 22-23 July – Kyogle, NSW
Rds 11-12 – 5-6 August – TBA, VIC