News 3 Nov 2016

Fan Guide: 2016 AUS Supercross Rd4 Melbourne

2016 Australian Supercross Championship continues in Victoria.

Round four of the 2016 Australian Supercross Championship is set to take place this Saturday, 5 November, in Melbourne, Victoria.

Image: Jeremy Hammer (Foremost Media).

Image: Jeremy Hammer (Foremost Media).


Our picks:
Justin Brayton (SX1) – It’s hard to go past this guy, he’s just that good. The American rider has swept the opening three rounds and doesn’t seem to be slowing down any time soon.

Hayden Mellross (SX2) – Mellross captured his first win of the season last weekend in Adelaide, and with added confidence heading into this weekend’s event he will be hard to beat.

Next best:
Dan Reardon (SX1) – It’s a tough one choosing the next best in both categories, but Reardon definitely looked more like his old self in Adelaide, and we all know that this guy is dangerous when he finds his flow.

Gavin Faith (SX2) – Faith could definitely claim victory this weekend, but it seems Mellross has the momentum at this stage and it’ll be tough for faith to take that away from him.

Outside chances:
Wil Hahn (SX1) – Hahn has been impressive during the last two rounds, although his fourth place in Adelaide wasn’t amazing, he showed flashes of brilliance during the event and will be a threat again in Melbourne.

Jackson Richardson (SX2) – There’s obviously a range of riders that could indeed win, such as Wade Hunter and Luke Clout for example, but Richardson has that winning feeling following the Toowoomba round and will be aiming to bounce back after a tough main event in South Australia.

Watch for:
SX1 – Dean Ferris, Kyle Peters, Kade Mosig, Jay Wilson, Jesse Dobson

SX2 – Luke Clout, Wilson Todd, Dylan Wills, Josh Cachia, Kyle Webster, Nathan Crawford

Rider lists

1 Dan Reardon
2 Jay Marmont
4 Cheyne Boyd
6 Jay Wilson
8 Kade Mosig
10 Justin Brayton
15 Luke Wilson
34 Boyd Hocking
46 Chris Camilleri
52 James Alen
56 Jonathon Krusic
66 Wil Hahn
70 Lawson Bopping
110 Kyle Peters
111 Dean Ferris
141 Joel Newton
414 Jesse Dobson
722 Adam Enticknap
A Chris Alldredge

2 Wilson Todd
4 Luke Clout
J05 Jesse Madden
7 Gavin Faith
9 Kale Makeham
10 Josh Cachia
15 Lewis Woods
18 Aaron Tanti
21 James Brown
23 Wade Hunter
24 Mitchell Norris
25 Bailey Coxon
30 Joel Wightman
45 Hayden Mellross
46 Hugh McKay
51 Jake Conforto
57 Jackson Richardson
64 Dylan Wills
88 Jordan Hill
96 Kyle Webster
188 Thomas Ravenhorst
199 Nathan Crawford
217 Jake Cahir
265 Jamie Harvey
610 Connor Tierney

Circuit location

Avalon Raceway
210 Old Melbourne Rd, Lara, Victoria

Event entry

Adult – $45.00
Concession – $35.00
Child (3-15yrs) – $25.00
Family (2 adults, 2 children) – $120.00
Children under 3 are free and require no ticket

Event schedule

2016 Australian Supercross Championship calendar:
Rd1 – 17 September – Jimboomba, QLD
Rd2 – 14 October – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd3 – 29 October – Wayville, SA
Rd4 – 5 November – Avalon, VIC
Rd5 – 12 November – Sydney, NSW (AUS-X Open)
Rd6 – 13 November – Sydney, NSW (AUS-X Open) social media