News 1 Sep 2016

Yamaha and KTM MX Nationals manufacturer champions

Manufacturers receive top honours following 10-round series.

Image: Jeremy Hammer (Foremost Media).

Image: Jeremy Hammer (Foremost Media).

The 2016 Motul MX Nationals manufacturer champions have been named with Yamaha Australia claiming victory in the MX1 and MXD categories, while KTM Australia took honours in the MX2 division.

The manufacturers championship spans over the 10-round series, where each riders points are calculated towards their brand of choice.

Williams Event Management director Kevin Williams commended the manufacturers efforts over the 2016 season, and thanked them for their continued support.

“When you look at the start gates at every round of the Motul MX Nationals this year, it’s been clear that both Yamaha and KTM have a significant presence, and that’s shown with each of the brands collecting manufacturers championships in the MX1, MXD, and MX2 classes,” said Williams.

“KTM and Yamaha have been long time supporters of the Motul MX Nationals and on behalf of myself and my team I’d like to congratulate both manufacturers on their efforts this year, and thank them for their continued dedication to our series.”

Suzuki Australia were also credited third behind KTM in the MX1 category, with the final spot on the podium in the MX2 and MXD classes being awarded to Husqvarna Australia.