News 16 Aug 2016

Belgium announces Motocross of Nations team

Grand prix contenders form strong side for Belgian team.

Source: Supplied.

Source: Supplied.

Team Belgium will enter the 2016 FIM Motocross of Nations (MXoN) at Maggiora in Italy on 24-25 September as one of the pre-event favourites after confirming its line-up this week.

Featuring a trio of grand prix front-runners, Kevin Strijbos will lead the team as its MXGP entry, joined by Jeremy Van Horebeek (MX2) and Clement Desalle (Open).

Belgium last won the MXoN in 2013 and have been consistent podium finishers since. The switch from Van Horebeek from a 450 back to a 250 for the international teams event could prove key.