News 20 Aug 2015

British Motocross of Nations team finalised

Wilson joins Simpson and Anstie in competitive team.

Image: Simon Cudby.

Image: Simon Cudby.

Red Bull KTM’s Dean Wilson will complete Great Britain’s 2015 Motocross of Nations team, it’s been confirmed for Ernee, France, on 26-27 September.

The British squad had previously confirmed Lommel MXGP winner Shaun Simpson (MX1) and Max Anstie (MX2), with Wilson’s confirmation completing the team.

Wilson and Simpson were part of the team that tied with Team USA for third – fourth on countback – last year at Latvia, however Anstie replaces the injured Tommy Searle.