News 17 Jul 2015

Fan Guide: 2015 MX Nationals Rd7 Shepparton looks ahead to Sunday's MXN action.

Raymond Terrace will host round seven of the 2015 MX Nationals, Australian Motocross Championship, as previews the seventh stop of the season in our revamped Fan Guide.

Image: Jeff Crow.

Image: Jeff Crow.

Form guide

The favourites:
Kirk Gibbs (MX1) – Gibbs was all class once again last time out at MX Central and he will be strong again this weekend in a bid to stretch his advantage. Another win at Shepparton will do wonders for his goal of sealing the title a round early.

Caleb Ward (MX2) – Will Ward make it four round wins on the trot come Sunday? You’d be mad to be against him at this point, even though he’s not in title contention.

The threats:
Matt Moss (MX1) – We thought Moss would be solid upon return from the mid-season break and he was at round six. Now, with some added confidence back on his side, more wins are well within reach.

Jay Wilson (MX2) – Wilson took charge of the series last time out and he simply looks really, really solid right now. Consistency will win this championship and he has the focus to deliver that – especially with Josh Coppins in his corner.

The darkhorses:
Kade Mosig (MX1) – After CDR owner Craig Dack made it clear through the week that he’s not committed to re-signing any of his current riders, we’re fully expecting Mosig to come out firing as the series returns to Victoria.

Luke Clout (MX2) – The reigning champion won’t roll over in this title race, so after some difficulties at MX Central, Clout could come out and sweep Shepparton. We’ve seen his blistering speed before and know what he’s capable of.

Rider lists

1 Matt Moss
3 Adam Monea
5 Kirk Gibbs
8 Kade Mosig
9 Ford Dale
10 Cody Cooper
18 Aaron Tanti
21 James Brown
26 Luke Styke
27 Sam Davie
34 Daniel Banks
42 Damien Harrison
43 Ross Beaton
65 Daniel McCoy
70 Lawson Bopping
83 Jayden Conforto
86 Daniel McEntee
96 Kale Makeham
117 Dylan Long
122 Daniel Reardon
264 Izak Maule
347 Scott Green
410 Darcy Jones
414 Jesse Dobson

1 Luke Clout
2 Hamish Harwood
6 Jay Wilson
7 Jack Simpson
O8 Peter Ferguson
11 Ricky Latimer
12 Jed Beaton
14 Geran Stapleton
15 Luke Wilson
17 Caleb Ward
18 Maddy Brown
23 Wade Hunter
30 Joel Wightman
34 Boyd Hocking
35 Alex Morris
44 James Alen
45 Jake Lowe
52 Riley Graham
54 Luke Arbon
64 Dylan Wills
80 Mathew McEntee
83 Joel Green
96 Kyle Webster
117 Kurt Gow
127 Dylan Gosling
128 Glen Segeri
188 Tomas Ravenhorst
199 Nathan Crawford
265 Jamie Harvey
302 Kye Wilkinson
888 Takeshi Katsuya
953 Matt Ryan

J05 Jesse Madden
6 Wyatt Fogarty
7 Connor Tierney
14 Zak Small
16 Kaleb Barham
17 Bailey Coxon
20 Lachlan Davis
36 Jayden Rykers
41 Wilson Todd
43 Mitchell Evans
47 Toby Stevens
66 Ryan Shadbolt
88 Jordan Hill
94 Levi McManus
168 Zhane Dunlop
188 Trent Wheatley
205 Ryan Findanis
233 Blake Parker
275 Sam Pelz
315 Jackson Coulson
500 Jimmy Griffin
602 Lochie Latimer
714 Jonte Reynders

Amateur Cup:
17 Courtney Whyte-Dennis
26 Jake Sullivan
29 Jake De Zwart
34 Elias Dukes
39 Jack Walford
59 Aaron Parker
65 Ben Freebody
71 Kerrod Morrissy
72 Scott Abigail
86 Joshua Roche
96 Corey Vanderlei
101 Tyson Osborne
199 Daniel Middleton
257 Lachy Steen
264 brendan pyers
281 Nathan Hewlett
290 Dean Edwards
300 Brodee Windham
348 jake ruttar
425 Matthew Lyall
432 James Jafer
494 Daniel Figueroa
501 Kevin Danaher
580 Hunter Mathieson
595 Jack Davey

Circuit location

510 Echuca Rd
Mooroopna, VIC, 3629

Event entry

Adults $30.00
Kids (5-15) $20.00
Kids (under five) free
Family (two adults, two kids 5-15) $70.00

Event schedule

8:30am Motul MX2 practice/qualifying
9:00am Monster Energy MX1 practice/qualifying
9:30am GoPro MX1 Super Pole
9:40am Pirelli MXD practice/qualifying
10:05am Amateur Cup practice/qualifying
10:20am Official opening
10:40am Motul MX2 moto one
11:25am Monster Energy MX1 moto one
12:10pm Pirelli MXD moto one
12:35pm Lunch
1:25pm Amateur Cup moto one
1:55pm Motul MX2 moto two
2:35pm Monster Energy MX1 moto two
3:20pm Pirelli MXD moto two
3:55pm Amateur Cup moto two

Live streaming:

Live streaming via series partner NRGTV will be available to view on Sunday via to compliment our website and social media coverage at each and every round of the 2015 season.

Event program:

Note: Alternatively for highly-optimised smart device usage, Apple users can download and save now by clicking this link to the App Store. Android users can download and save by clicking this link to Google Play.

2015 series calendar

Rd1 – 29 March – Horsham, VIC
Rd2 – 12 April – Appin, NSW
Rd3 – 26 April – Broadford, VIC
Rd4 – 17 May – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd5- 31 May – Coolum, QLD
Rd6 – 5 July – Raymond Terrace, NSW
Rd7 – 19 July – Shepparton, VIC
Rd8 – 2 August – Nowra, NSW
Rd9 – 23 August – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd10 – 30 August – Coolum, QLD social media