News 24 Apr 2015

Fan Guide: 2015 MX Nationals Rd3 Broadford looks ahead to Sunday's MXN action.

Broadford will host round three of the 2015 MX Nationals, Australian Motocross Championship, as previews the third stop of the season in our revamped Fan Guide for the new year.

Image: Jeff Crow.

Image: Jeff Crow.

Form guide

The favourites:
Kade Mosig (MX1) – Coming off a huge win at Appin, Mosig will take a lot of added confidence as a result into Broadford. Don’t expect him to sweep for the overall, but a consistent effort just like Appin could see him go back-to-back for round wins.

Jay Wilson (MX2) – The JCR Yamaha rider Wilson was a class act at Appin considering he rode very little in the lead-up, so now, with his brother on the mend and more seat time under his belt, this could be his chance to grab an overall early on in the season.

The threats:
Kirk Gibbs (MX1) – There’s no doubt that Gibbs is the in-form man of Australian motocross, but he doesn’t expect to win every single round by any means. Another podium, if not a win on Sunday, is almost a certainty.

Luke Clout (MX2) – Clouty is the class of MX2 right now, but last year he was off the podium overall and didn’t manage to win a moto (things just didn’t go his way). The win on home turf at Appin was a great one and he’d love to do it again.

The darkhorses:
Adam Monea (MX1) – The Victorian won the first race of the year to open the season at Broadford last year on his way to second overall, so at this stage in need of a drastic form reversal, Monea could break out for a W.

Nathan Crawford (MX2) – This kid’s been steadily gaining steam in his first season of MX2, so with a podium now his following Appin, don’t discount his chances of challenging the Yamahas – Clout, Wilson and Jed Beaton – for an overall this weekend.

Rider lists

3 Adam Monea
4 Cheyne Boyd
5 Kirk Gibbs
8 Kade Mosig
9 Ford Dale
10 Cody Cooper
18 Aaron Tanti
26 Luke Styke
34 Daniel Banks
63 John Phillips
65 Daniel McCoy
70 Lawson Bopping
80 Mathew McEntee
86 Daniel McEntee
96 Kale Makeham
117 Dylan Long
122 Daniel Reardon
264 Izak Maule
347 Scott Green
410 Darcy Jones
414 Jesse Dobson

1 Luke Clout
2 Hamish Harwood
6 Jay Wilson
7 Jack Simpson
O8 Peter Ferguson
12 Jed Beaton
14 Geran Stapleton
15 Luke Wilson
17 Caleb Ward
Z22 Zane Keleher
23 Wade Hunter
30 Joel Wightman
34 Boyd Hocking
35 Alex Morris
44 James Alen
52 Riley Graham
54 Luke Arbon
64 Dylan Wills
74 Tom Jones
81 Joel Evans
83 Joel Green
96 Kyle Webster
127 Dylan Gosling
132 Brandon Johnson
188 Tomas Ravenhorst
199 Nathan Crawford
247 Jacob Williams
302 Kye Wilkinson
430 Dean Porter
432 James Jafer
757 Dylan Leary
851 Ty Lynch
888 Takeshi Katsuya

5 Wayde Carter
J05 Jesse Madden
6 Wyatt Fogarty
7 Connor Tierney
8 Joel Meikle
9 corey rockliff
12 Joel Adamson
16 Kaleb Barham
17 Bailey Coxon
20 Lachlan Davis
26 Jake Salems
32 Travis Silk
36 Jayden Rykers
41 Wilson Todd
43 Mitchell Evans
47 Toby Stevens
51 Zak Small
66 Ryan Shadbolt
68 Ty Pearce
88 Jordan Hill
94 Levi McManus
121 Tyler Bullen
168 Zhane Dunlop
188 Trent Wheatley
214 Jaiden Corrigan
219 Lachlan Wilson
265 Jamie Harvey
275 Sam Pelz
315 Jackson Coulson
327 Cory Watts
483 Adam McCowan
500 Jimmy Griffin
714 Jonte Reynders

1 Maddy Brown
2 Emma Milesevic
17 Courtney Whyte-Dennis
21 Emily Oakley
27 Jozee Adamson
30 Alysha Goullet
44 Morgan Wright
93 Samantha Beecroft
96 Kaitlyn Wakartschuk
142 Melissa Holmes
155 Tamara Gray
170 Tori Dare
711 Jenna Lupo
713 Tayla Jones
770 Sophie Coldicutt
921 Taylar Rampton

Circuit location

State Motorcycle Sport Complex
260 Strath Creek Road
Broadford, VIC 3658

Event entry

Adults $30.00
Kids (5-15) $20.00
Kids (under five) free
Family (two adults, two kids 5-15) $70.00

Event schedule

8:30am Motul MX2 practice/qualifying
9:00am Monster Energy MX1 practice/qualifying
9:30am GoPro MX1 Super Pole
9:40am Pirelli MXD practice/qualifying
10:05am Yamaha Women’s practice/qualifying
10:20am Official opening
10:40am Motul MX2 moto one
11:25am Monster Energy MX1 moto one
12:10pm Pirelli MXD moto one
12:35pm Lunch
1:25pm Yamaha Women’s moto one
1:55pm Motul MX2 moto two
2:35pm Monster Energy MX1 moto two
3:20pm Pirelli MXD moto two
3:55pm Yamaha Women’s moto two

Live streaming:

Live streaming via series partner NRGTV will be available to view on Sunday via to compliment our website and social media coverage at each and every round of the 2015 season.

Event program:

Note: Alternatively for highly-optimised smart device usage, Apple users can download and save now by clicking this link to the App Store. Android users can download and save by clicking this link to Google Play.

2015 series calendar

Rd1 – 29 March – Horsham, VIC
Rd2 – 12 April – Appin, NSW
Rd3 – 26 April – Broadford, VIC
Rd4 – 17 May – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd5- 31 May – Coolum, QLD
Rd6 – 5 July – Raymond Terrace, NSW
Rd7 – 19 July – Shepparton, VIC
Rd8 – 2 August – Nowra, NSW
Rd9 – 23 August – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd10 – 30 August – Coolum, QLD social media