Features 19 Aug 2012

Qualifying Report: 2012 MX Nationals Rd9 Moree

MotoOnline.com.au has all the news from qualifying at the Moree MX Nationals.

The penultimate round of the Monster Energy MX Nationals commenced at Moree in New South Wales this morning, with qualifying across all three categories staged.

First up was the MX2 ranks, with Ford Dale setting the pace early aboard his Carlton Dry Honda Thor Racing CRF250R. Raceline Pirelli Suzuki’s Errol Willis indicated early form, followed by JDR/KTM’s Josh Cachia.

Serco Yamaha Metal Mulisha Racing’s Kirk Gibbs and Luke Styke completed the top five.

In MX1 it was Todd Waters quickest for Motul Pirelli Suzuki after charging throughout much of the session, leading home teammate Cody Cooper.

Defending champion Jay Marmont was third quickest for Monster Energy Kawasaki in a continuation of his late-season resurgence, while series leader Josh Coppins was a comfortable fourth for CDR Yamaha.

Campbell Mining Services Honda contender Jake Moss was fifth, before Carlton Dry Honda Thor Racing’s Brad Anderson headed home Craig Anderson, who himself put forward a promising performance.

Fresh from Loretta Lynn’s and on debut with the MX Factory Honda team was Luke Clout at the top of the MXD time sheets. Clout is a fresh addition to the series for this weekend.

Second was Dylan Leary in his second appearance with Axis Motorsports Kawasaki, while GYTR Yamaha’s new recruit Wade Hunter was third. Championship leader Kayne Lamont was top two-stroke in fourth.

MX2 Qualifying Results:
1. Ford Dale 2:02.512
2. Errol Willis 2:04.030
3. Josh Cachia 2:04.392
4. Kirk Gibbs 2:04.543
5. Luke Styke 2:05.170
6. Adam Monea 2:05.253
7. Cheyne Boyd 2:05.324
8. Kade Mosig 2:06.253
9. Luke Arbon 2:07.512
10. Keiron Hall 2:07.554

MX1 Qualifying Results:
1. Todd Waters 2:00.056
2. Cody Cooper 2:00.106
3. Jay Marmont 2:00.285
4. Josh Coppins 2:00.517
5. Jake Moss 2:00.543
6. Brad Anderson 2:01.471
7. Craig Anderson 2:02.375
8. Billy Mackenzie 2:02.441
9. Daniel McCoy 2:02.702
10. Lawson Bopping 2:03.257

MXD Qualifying Results:
1. Luke Clout 2:04.127
2. Dylan Leary 2:05.991
3. Wade Hunter 2:06.018
4. Kayne Lamont 2:06.324
5. Samual Martin 2:06.541
6. Kale Makeham 2:06.723
7. Dylan Long 2:06.757
8. Jay Wilson 2:07.289
9. Nicklas Scott 2:08.258
10. Daniel Banks 2:08.611

Click here for detailed results