Features 28 Mar 2012

Fan Guide: 2012 MX Nationals Rd1 Conondale

MotoOnline.com.au has the ultimate guide to Conondale's MX Nationals season opener.

The 2012 Monster Energy MX Nationals opener is set to take place this weekend at Conondale, QLD, 1 April.

Defending MX1 champion Jay Marmont is back to defend the title with his new Monster Energy Kawasaki ride, while the door has been left wide open in the MX2 class with the absence of 2011 champion Matt Moss.

With an already stacked field of Australian talent and a solid line-up of international riders, the 2012 Monster Energy MX Nationals season is set to go down as one of the best yet.

MotoOnline.com.au will compile an official pre-race Fan Guide ahead of every round in 2012.

Circuit Location:

Green Park
Reserve Road, Elaman Creek, QLD 4552

Event Schedule:

Event Entry:

Adults $30
Children (aged 5-15 years) $15
Family (two adults and two children aged 5-15 years) $70
Gates Open 7.00am


Monster Energy Kawasaki
Jay Marmont – Pro Open
Billy Mackenzie – Pro Open
Kade Mosig – Pro Lites

Axis Motorsport Kawasaki
Ben George – Under 19s
Mitch Norris – Under 19s

Wilsons Racing Kawasaki
Luke Wilson – Pro Open
Thomas Rushton – Pro Open
Dylan Petersen – Pro Open

CDR Yamaha
Josh Coppins – Pro Open
Lawson Bopping – Pro Open

Serco Yamaha Metal Mulisha Racing
Kirk Gibbs – Pro Lites
Luke Styke – Pro Lites

GYTR Yamaha
Shaun Redhead – Under 19s
Sam Martin – Under 19s

Berry Sweet Strawberries/Lucas Oil/Yamaha
Craig Anderson – Pro Open
Louis Calvin – Pro Open
Luke Arbon – Pro Lites

Motul Pirelli Suzuki
Todd Waters – Pro Open
Cody Cooper – Pro Open
Steven Clarke – Pro Lites
Scott Columb – Pro Lites

Raceline Pirelli Suzuki
Errol Willis – Pro Lites
Kieran Tisdale – Pro Open
Jay Wilson – Under 19s

Team 07 Suzuki Motorsports
Ross Beaton – Pro Open
Adam Monea – Pro Lites
Dion Piccard – Under 19s

Hart and Huntington/InsureMyRide Suzuki
Daniel McCoy – Pro Open
Lewis Woods – Pro Lites

JDR/KTM Factory Racing
Dan Reardon – Pro Open
Ryan Marmont – Pro Lites
Brenden Harrison – Pro Lites
Josh Cachia – Pro Lites

Choice Suspension KTM
Jacob Wright – Pro Open
Dylan Long – Under 19s

Carlton Dry Honda Thor Racing
Ben Townley – Pro Open
Brad Anderson – Pro Open
Ford Dale – Pro Lites

DPH Motorsport Honda Racing
Cheyne Boyd – Pro Lites
Boyd Hocking – Pro Lites

Campbell Mining/TLD/Maxima Honda
Jake Moss – Pro Open

Honda/Red Bull/Simmonds Racing Team
Tye Simmonds – Pro Open

MX Factory Honda
Michael Phillips – Pro Open
Justin McDonald – Pro Lites

BCP Honda FOX Racing
Geran Stapleton – Pro Lites
Billy Jackson – Under 19s

FullForce Racing
Sam Duncanson – Pro Lites
Brock Winston – Pro Lites
Steve Duncanson – Pro Lites
Dean Porter – Pro Open

Click here to download a complete entry list for round one

MotoOnline.com.au Social Networking Updates:

MotoOnline.com.au MX Nationals Fantasy League:

Click here to enter

2012 Series Calendar:

Rd1 – 1 April – Conondale, QLD
Rd2 – 14-15 April – Coonabarabran, NSW
Rd3 – 28-29 April – Wonthaggi, VIC
Rd4 – 12-13 May – Wanneroo, WA
Rd5 – 20 May – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd6 – 1 July – Hervey Bay, QLD
Rd7 – 15 July – Barrabool, VIC
Rd8 – 29 July – Appin, NSW
Rd9 – 19 August – Moree, NSW
Rd10 – 25-26 August – Coolum, QLD

2011 Season Highlights: