News 24 Aug 2010

Oz SX: Supp Regs released for Monster Energy Super X

Supplementary Regulations and Entry forms for the 2010 Monster Energy Super X, Australian Supercross Championship, are now available to download from the Motorcycling Australia website at

In 2010 the Series will feature Pro Opens and Pro Lites Championship classes, in addition to a Development Series running at every Australian round.

The Development Series will give junior riders ages 14 and 15 the opportunity to gain valuable racing experience on each of the full-sized tracks.

For more information about the 2010 Australian Supercross Championship visit

Monster Energy Super X series schedule:
Date – Location – Venue
16 October – Newcastle – Energy Australia Stadium
23 October – Canberra – Canberra Stadium
30 October – Launceston – Aurora Stadium
13 November – Auckland – North Harbour Stadium
20 November – Dunedin – Carisbrook Stadium
27 November – Sydney – Parramatta Stadium
4 December – Brisbane – QSAC