News 15 Mar 2010

Oz MX: Anderson and George win Maitland Stadium MX

The last round of Dirt Bike Promotions Stadium Motocross Series saw some of Australia’s best Motocross and Supercross riders which included Craig Anderson (Berry Sweet Husqvarna), Luke George (Kawasaki) and Jason Reed (JWP Racing).

With showers all Friday and off and on during the day, racing still remained close and fast.

Both Anderson and George showed they are well prepared for the upcoming Rockstar MX Nationals by winning their respective classes. Anderson took a clean sweep on the day winning all three finals.

Jason Reed fresh on his new JWP Kawasaki challenged George in the first two finals and was involved in a first turn crash in the last final of the day, which was restarted and Reed was unable to restart after receiving a hard hit in the crash.

Junior racing was also very close right across all fields and young upcoming Jarrod Davies (Bike Worx) was victorious in both the 13/15 years 125cc and 13/15 Lites classes.

Series winner for the Pro Open class was Muswellbrooks Nathan Brochtrup (Ficeda & Bikes & Bits) and Pro Lites series winner was John Prutti (Moss Institute).

After another successful series Dirt Bike Promotions would like to thank their loyal competitors and sponsors, MOTUL, PIRELLI, RK, POLISPORT, FERODO, ENDURA, FOX, ALPINE STARS, Link International and Monza Imports for supporting the series and give a huge thank you to their tireless workers.

Round Three Maitland Stadium Motocross Results

Pro Open
1st – Craig Anderson
2nd – Nathan Brochtrup
3rd – Cameron Solomon

Pro Lites
1st – Luke George
2nd – Nathan Brochtrup
3rd – John Prutti
5th – Jason Reed

Clubman All Powers
1st – Adrian Hart
2nd – Aaron Drinkwater
3rd – Tobey Hyde

1st – Ashleigh Blenkiron
2nd – Sarah Clark
3rd – Caprice Russell

Clubman Lites
1st – Joel Griggs
2nd – Brandon Ross
3rd – Josh Melis

Clubman 16-19yrs
1st – Josh Melis
2nd – Joe Gillespie
3rd – Joel Griggs

15 year Lites
1st – Jarrad Davis
2nd – Jake Vella
3rd – Dane Thompson
4th – Brayden Constable
5th – Lincoln Nicol

13 – 14 year Lites
1st – Hayden Mellross
2nd – Kyle Hall
3rd – Meghan Rutledge
4th – Jake Donaher
5th – Corey Hamiliton

13 – 15 125cc Class
1st – Jarrad Davis
2nd – Lincoln Nicol
3rd – Jarred Jeffcoat
4th – Damon Batterson
5th – Aaron Tanti

14 – 15 year 85/150cc
1st – Jordan Bissaker
2nd – Corey Hamilton
3rd – Travis Flack
4th – Callum Dunsmore
5th – Mitch Airey

12 – 13 year 85/150cc
1st – Dylan Heaton
2nd – Aaron Tanti
3rd – Jamie Harvey
4th – Blake Sola
5th – Brock McLeary

9 – U12 year 85cc
1st – Egan Mastin
2nd – Brendan Tanti
3rd – Dylan Dukes
4th – Jordan Hill
5th – Jordan Ross

10 -13 year 65cc
1st – Tyler Bullen
2nd – Jordan Ross
3rd – Travis Silk
4th – Wiliam Johnston

7 – 9 year 65cc
1st – Riley Dukes
2nd – Rhys Budd
3rd – Drew Cigliano
4th – Dylan Wood
5th – Corey Crawford

7 – 9 year 50cc
1st – Tyler Darby
2nd – Tom Toparis
3rd – John Bova
4th – Cooper Sargent
5th – Lachlan Wells