News 29 May 2009

General: MA board members re-elected at AGM in Melbourne

Motorcycling Australia PR:

Motorcycling Australia’s (MA) Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday 18 May 2009 in Melbourne, where two Board members – Stephen Foody and Lyal Allen – were successfully re-elected by the MA Council.

The MA Council represents the seven affiliate State Controlling Bodies, whose determinations resulted in Foody being re-elected as Vice President and Allen being re-elected as a director for a period of two years each.

The MA Board also recently appointed Ray Newland as a Board-appointed Director.

Newland has many years experience in the motorcycle industry, and is currently the Motorcycle Manager for Australia’s Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries.

MA President Ron Kivovitch, as well as fellow directors Beach Thomas and Les Thomas, are currently fulfilling their two-year Board terms and were not up for re-election this year.

For more information on MA’s Board of Directors, visit the MA website at