News 15 May 2009


Motorcycling Australia press release:

Motorcycling Australia (MA) is pleased to announce that the following riders have been selected to represent Australia at the 2009 FIM World Junior Motocross Championship.

The Championship will be held at Taupo, New Zealand on 15-16 August 2009.

The riders for the 12-15 years 85cc 2 stroke and 150cc 4 stroke class in no particular order are:

·         Dylan Long (Benalla VIC)

·         Jackson Richardson (Cairns QLD)

·         Jay Wilson: (Banora Point NSW)

·         Hayden Mellross (Young NSW)

·         Luke Clout Annangrove (NSW)

·         Scott Mann Cornubia (QLD)

·         Dale Fear Castlereagh (NSW)

·         Jarred Jeffcoat Nowra (NSW)

·         Non-travelling reserve: Joel Dinsdale (Marian QLD)

·         Non-travelling reserve: Nicklas Scott (Cooran QLD)

The riders for the 15-18 years 125cc 2stroke and 250cc 4 stroke class in no particular order are:

·         Harley Quinlan (Biloela QLD)

·         Dylan Peterson (Tewantin QLD)

·         Luke Styke (Tomerong NSW)

·         Ross Beaton (Beulah TAS)

·         Josh Cachia (Kilmore VIC)

·         Tye Simmonds (Bourke NSW)

·         Jason Reed (Mindaribba NSW)

·         Matthew Phillips (Wynyard TAS)

·         Non-travelling reserve: Shaun Redhead (Ellen Grove QLD)

·         Non-travelling reserve: Sam Duncanson (Cleveland QLD)

For all the latest news and information relating to the 2009 FIM World Junior Motocross Championship, visit MA’s dedicated event site at