17-07-2011 at 11:09:20 AM
Hey guys, we had a bit of spam break through the system last night and some members would have got an email notifying them of a private message from a fake member named BabyQueen30 or something.
Needless to say, DO NOT reply to them or send them any details, pictures or personal information.
Apologies for this, and don't worry, they don't have access to any of your information through us - they're basically just contacting our members fishing for it and we've deleted them from the system now.
The most annoying thing is that it's not a robot that does it automated, it's actually some pain in the neck who does it one by one over the course of a few hours!!
As with anything on the internet, if something doesn't seem legit then it probably isn't.
Thanks,
Alex
MotoOnline.com.au finally has signatures! Contact me if you have any troubles with the site.






Posts: 35
Joined: Oct '10
17-07-2011 at 09:21:36 PM
Thanks for the Heads up AG.
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar '10
18-07-2011 at 09:24:05 AM
Thanks for letting us know !!!
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar '11
18-07-2011 at 07:25:51 PM
My inbox says there are two messages - but when i go in there it says there are none ??? Maybe deleted spam ?? No dramas for me - just thought I would let you know.
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar '10
18-07-2011 at 09:21:06 PM
bummer..i was getting excited!!
Posts: 2239
Joined: Feb '09
18-07-2011 at 09:38:13 PM
Yeah it's probably because we deleted the user from the system. We have some nice plans ready to fend off spammers further, so hopefully the inconvenience won't happen again once the settings are in place!
MotoOnline.com.au finally has signatures! Contact me if you have any troubles with the site.